Board of Directors

Jeffrey C. Penney, President, jpenney@hcmud156.org, Term Expires: 5/24
Richard Cogar, Vice President, rcogar@hcmud156.org, Term Expires: 5/24
Stephen Schmitt, Secretary, sschmitt@hcmud156.org, Term Expires: 5/26
William Bonbright, Assistant Secretary, wbonbright@hcmud156.org, Term Expires: 5/26
Steven Johnson, Assistant Secretary, sjohnson@hcmud156.org, Term Expires: 5/26


The District was created by order of the Texas Water Commission, now known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission” or “TCEQ”), dated November 12, 1980. The District presently contains approximately 288 acres of land located in the northwestern portion of Harris County approximately 22 miles from downtown Houston, Texas. The District lies entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston.

District Map

District Map (PDF)